Back at It

For most of the past two weeks, instead of participating in the Blaugust challenge like I had originally planned, I focused on getting my house in order before going back to work. I painted and tried to organize. Even though I did a little bit of school-related work, I didn’t feel like there was enough to blog about.

I’d never really thought about it when I was a student, but from just observing the #MTBoS, it seems that most of the country goes back to school in August. Here in Virginia, thanks to Kings Dominion and Busch Gardens, my students don’t show up until after Labor Day. Today was my first official day back at work for the new school year. I savor the time at the beginning of the year when I get uninterrupted time to work in my classroom. Right now, the year is full of possibility and optimism, and my annual desire to be organized all year seems reasonable.

Leave a Reply

