Blaugust 2016

MTBOSBlaugust2016

Every year, I tell myself that I’m going to blog and participate more on Twitter. Yet, every year, I find excuses – too much to do, crippling social anxiety, etc. We’ll see where this year’s attempt goes.

Last school year was my 7th year teaching – the year that one of my professors had said would be the year that everything came together. It didn’t quite work out that way. Now that it’s August, I have three weeks until I go back to work, and I’m determined to make substantial improvements on last year.

My major goal for before I officially go back is to redo my Algebra II curriculum pacing guide and sbg skills list. I like the way that Henrico has laid out their pacing, so I spent some time today reorganizing some of my units and skills. There’s something very satisfying about restructuring folders on my computer.

2 thoughts on “Blaugust 2016

  1. We are all here cheering you on! 🙂 The nice part about social media is that some of the anxiety is reduced (at least for me), because I can be at home in my pjs! I’m eager to read your blog this month and hopefully connect on twitter too!

Leave a Reply

